Friday, August 28, 2009

How It Went Down: August 28, 2009

Tonight's show featured my interviews with Mike from The Afterbeat talking about their new recordings and tomorrow night's performance at Stage 8/29 and a very in-depth conversation with author Richie Unterberger about his latest book, White Light/White Heat: The Velvet Underground Day-By-Day, released by Jawbone Press recently.

Here's what I played in between interviews:

Set One: 6:30 - 7 PM

Still Life Still - Flowers And A Wreath [Arts & Crafts]
Polvo - Right The Relation [Merge]
Little Foot Long Foot - King Hipster [Independent]
Sondre Lerche - I Cannot Let You Go [Rounder]
The Afterbeat - Change The System [Independent]

Set Two: 7 - 7:30 PM

Fish & Bird - Burst Into Flower [Fiddle Head Records]
The Dustin Bentall Outfit - Take The Money [Impala Records]
Grant Davidson - Fool Of Me [Dollartone Records]
Richie Unterberger Interview

Set Three: 7:30 - 8 PM

Richie Unterberger Interview (continued)
Sally Shapiro - Looking At The Stars [Paper Bag Records]

No comments:

Post a Comment